Overtime and Blessings

Brad and I had a bit of an epiphany last night. We’ve been fervently praying that God would provide adoption funds, whether by donations from generous friends and family (which He has), by my cleaning services (again, He has) or by donations to attend my couponing classes (the feedback has been awesome!).

We didn’t realize until Brad sent me a text to let me know that he was stuck on a job that God is also providing by the amount of extra hours Brad works each week. Thankfully, he is paid on an hourly basis and every extra hour adds to the adoption pot. God is so good in providing for our needs in such a simple way that, in our quest for fundraising ideas and prayers we hadn’t given much thought to overtime.

Brad works so hard for our family. He and my dad are the two hardest working men I will ever know.

There have been many, many days that I’ve called Brad from my lounge chair at the pool to thank him for the back-breaking work he’s done nearly every day for the past 12 years so that our kids and I are abundantly provided for. Many people tell me that I’m a “lucky” gal, but I know that I’m just plain blessed.

1 Timothy 5:8 “But those who don’t care for their relatives, especially those in their own household have denied the true faith…”

Mark 10:8 "And the two shall become one..."

Leave a Reply

