He is For Me

I woke up this morning feeling rested and with a renewed energy and hope that the whole world is not against me. Or, maybe it is. But, it doesn’t really matter because my God is for me.

Romans 8:31-33 “What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us? Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else?  Who dares accuse us whom God has chosen for his own? No one—for God himself has given us right standing with himself.”

This verse has been laid upon my heart over and over again in the two short hours that I’ve been awake this morning. I’m so thankful when God speaks to me through His Word and my stubborn heart finally decides to listen. There is peace today within me that has taken the place of the heartache that had a firm grip on me just yesterday.

Philippians 4:7 “Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

I am thankful for the people that God has lead to offer Brad and I so much encouragement recently. It is a great thing to receive a message from a high school acquaintance who, through the magical world of Facebook Land, has become a friend. And, while the encouragement and support may not be coming from the people I expected, it is a great surprise when God opens your heart to the possibility of new friendships.

One thought on “He is For Me

  1. Hey Shell (and Brad),
    I hope you’re not referring to us when you say you’re not getting support from people you expect it from…..
    Although we think you guys are completely crazy for wanting another baby 🙂 – we completely support you in your endeavor!!
    Please keep in mind that whenever you want/need to practice – Sammi and Alyssa will be available to you! 😉

    WE ALL LOVE YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!

    Sherry, Bill, Sammi and Alyssa

Leave a Reply

