I Love Cookbooks

Many of you may know already that I’m putting together a cookbook that will be available for purchase very soon to help in our quest to raise adoption funds. What you may not know are the cool details about the cookbook, so I thought I’d share some of them with you here on the blog.

I’m really excited about this cookbook. I’ve wanted to put one together with some of my favorite recipes for a long time now, but didn’t have a good enough reason to do it. Until now…

It occurred to me that I was going to need some help from friends and family for this project so I sent out an email to over 70 people a couple weeks ago asking them to share some of their favorite recipes to be published in the cookbook. And, because I have really great friends and a super wonderful family I wasn’t too surprised by the recipes that have poured in to my inbox.

Here’s the fun part: I’ve selected recipes and/or tweaked some of them ever-so-slightly to make them super budget friendly in order to align the cookbook with my frugal sensibilities.

I had originally started working with a publisher / printer who specializes in fundraising cookbooks but quickly became aware that the cost of the fancy printing and binding was going to be counterproductive in raising funds. So, I scrapped that idea and spent a few, blurry-eyed hours scouring the internet for a more economic solution.

I’m happy to say that I was able to find just what I was looking for and I know that you’re all going to love this book. It will contain between 50 and 75 budget friendly, coupon compatible recipes in many categories ranging from appetizers and dips to main dishes and desserts. There will even be a gluten free category for my fellow Celiac friends!

The book will be available for pre-order here on the blog on Monday, June 20th. Or, if you’d rather pick one up at the Couponing Class on July 2nd, be sure to get registered by clicking on the link here.

My hope is that this book will be your go-to, budget friendly menu planner and cookbook for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

