I Love My Binder…

It’s been a crazy week and I’m exhausted. Thankfully, it’s the “good” kind of exhaustion – the kind that leaves me with no doubt that I’ve worked hard towards our goal.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, God has provided several cleaning jobs for me lately. I’d forgotten how tiring a deep, rental move out cleaning could be. In fact, I’m pretty sore from yesterday’s 8 hour, marathon job. Still, I’m so thankful for all the great references I’ve received. I hope you’ll all continue to keep me in mind if you or anyone you know needs some cleaning or organizing work done!

I spent most of the morning sleeping in, which was great but I always end up feeling a little guilty for wasting valuable time. But, my body needed the rest I suppose and it was nice to be able to get it. The rest of the day was spent buying groceries and getting ready for next week. My poor family hasn’t exactly been enjoying their lack of home cooked meals lately. It’s been tough working around everyone’s crazy schedules, so we’re really looking forward to some down time in July. The craziness will resume in August!

And, finally, I spent the entire evening typing page after page of awesome recipes for the cookbook. I’m really excited for it to be done and ready to sell. It’s a great book – one that I hope you’ll love as much as I do!

I’m looking forward to tomorrow. It’s Sunday, after all and you know how much I love Sundays. 😉

On Monday, Brad and I will continue in our quest to complete our home study To Do list, which will include physicals for all 5 of us, background checks and fingerprinting for Brad and I, gathering reference letters, birth certificates, financial statements and more.

If I could offer one piece of advice at this stage of the process it would be to encourage any of you who are thinking about adoption to get as organized as possible. Brad bought me an inexpensive, large (and very pretty) binder and I made sections for the adoption agency, the home study, the dossier, fundraising and travel. Take a look:

Don't forget to keep your receipts!

There's Brad's passport... Guess I should get one too.

 

Currently, my most valuable possession...

Now, if I can just stay so organized throughout the entire process, I’ll be a very happy girl!

Leave a Reply

