Me, Lucky? Nope; Just Blessed…

Have you read “The Five Love Languages” by Gary Chapman? It’s been years since Brad and I first did the study, and his love language hasn’t changed. He communicates how much he digs me by acts of service.

Tonight, after a very long and emotionally exhausting day, he drove all the way to town in search for papers for me so that I don’t miss out on this week’s coupons. As if that weren’t enough, he stopped by Wal-Mart (his least favorite place on the planet) and went in with me to grab a measuring tape so that I can track my progress on my 10 day detox plan. After all that, he drove well out of his way to borrow a paper cutter from a friend so that I could finish my cookbook project tonight.

I cannot figure out why, but my guy must think I’m alright. And, he’s alright too. I think I’ll keep him.

Our upcoming week is another insanely busy one and I’m already worn out just thinking about it. The kids start soccer camp tomorrow, I’m running a volleyball camp this week, I’m teaching my first couponing class tomorrow and I have about a zillion things to do to get ready for the home study. It’s going to be crazy. If I remember right, it’s just what I asked for. πŸ˜‰

I have yet another house to clean next week and some other things have come up lately that may help raise funds. I continue to be amazed by God’s provisions, as if He’s ever not provided. Puh-leeze…

It’s time for me to make an honest attempt at shutting my brain off for the night. My eyeballs are on fire and my thoughts are becoming more and more incoherent by the minute…………………………………………………………………………..

2 thoughts on “Me, Lucky? Nope; Just Blessed…

  1. I couldn’t help but agree with you and think about how blessed I am. My love language is acts of service and Luke is amazing about speaking it. if only I was better about speaking his….Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

