Practicing What You Preach

I have a confession to make.

I’ve been asking Brad to think about paying part of our invoice from the adoption agency with a credit card and paying it off as we can.

I know, I know – I’m the gal who is getting ready to teach a class on how to provide for your family by utilizing coupons and living off the undeserved provisions that God so lavishly pours out upon those who are His. I talk about how much faith I have that He will continue to provide and about how I have no doubt that we are following His will in pursuing this adoption. Why, then am I contemplating a return to debt to make it happen?

Dumb, dumb, faithless and dumb.

A friend shared some information about a book that Dave Ramsey (our financial hero/guru) endorses about debt free adoption. I made my way to the author’s blog and happened upon THIS post.

Yeah – I’m feeling just slightly convicted.

Thank God for Dave Ramsey and Brad Costain. Through their common sense and wisdom, God sent me some very convicting information today.

And, so I’ll keep praying and praying for my faith to be strengthened more and more every day.

Romans 12:12 “Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient…and keep on praying.”

 

2 thoughts on “Practicing What You Preach

  1. So glad God led you to my blog. He has a way of using Dave to spread the truth, doesn’t he 🙂 God did it, he provided for us in small ways and large ways – not always in the way I expected, but always in the best way. Praying for your faith to continue to be strengthened and for your adoption needs to be met!

    • Thank you, Julie for your kind words and for the encouragement you’ve offered to our family through your blog. I ordered your book today and can’t wait to dive in! Prayers and blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

