Blah…

Last night was a looooooong one. Brad and I finished putting together the last of the cookbooks at the office, went to dinner and made it home before 10:00 p.m. I stayed up a while longer, putting together the rest of the materials for the coupon class that I was teaching this morning.

I fell asleep somewhere around midnight and woke up with a start around 1:30 a.m. with little doubt that I.was.sick. I was praying that it was just my nerves, but I knew better. I either had food poisoning or gluten poisoning. Either way, the results are pretty much the same.

On the drive to Panera this morning, I had about a million tiny conversations with God that went something like this: “Lord, please just let me get through this class without tossing my cookies. Please.”

And, He did.

I felt pretty gnarly up until the point that the class began and just one time during the entire hour did I think I might lose it.

I’m happy to say that the class went well and none of my 10 guests were forced to witness what had the potential to be a very embarrassing event on my behalf. Sadly, though it didn’t take long after I arrived home for the “fun” to begin. Yuck. After that “fun” I mentioned, I was able to sleep most of the day away and I’m pretty sure I’ll be good as new by morning.

Thanks to everyone who attended the class this morning. I really hope everyone learned something valuable and I’m looking forward to planning another class soon!

 

Leave a Reply

