Oops…

I may have gotten just a little ahead of myself thinking that we’d be ready to submit our dossier so soon. Oops…

There’s this little piece of paper called Form I-600A that we are required by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) to send in, along with our home study, birth certificates and marriage certificate. Once the form is accepted and approved, we’ll receive a Form I-171H or a Form I-797. To be honest, I have no idea what the difference is between the two; I only know that at least one of them is required to be in our dossier.

So… Pray with us that the USCIS moves much more swiftly than many other departments of our government (*ahem*) and that we get approval quickly.

In other fun news, we spoke to Matt (our social worker) today and scheduled our third and final visit with him for this coming Sunday. After we meet, Matt will complete his report and it will be given to us in it’s final form. Then, it’ll sit in a pile with our other dossier paperwork until we receive the I-600A approval.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, life is about to get insanely busy around here with school, volleyball and soccer just around the corner. Part of me is dreading the end of summer and the other part is thankful for what I know will be some much needed distraction.

Until then, the girls and I will continue to enjoy hanging out together at the pool for the last couple weeks of summer. And, that makes this girl very happy… 🙂

Leave a Reply

