IT’S A BOY! AND, ANOTHER BOY! AND, ANOTHER BOY!

If you thought we were a little crazy when we initially announced our plan to adopt A baby, you must have gotten a kick out of our decision to adopt siblings. Get ready to call the guys in the white coats – this just keeps getting better.

We serve a very BIG God and we had no idea just how big His plans for us were.

Today, we will officially accept the referral for the triplets.

And, we’re terrified. We’re really, really terrified. More than that though, we’re thrilled and excited and at peace with our decision.

I shared Luke 22:42 on Facebook last night. It says, “Not My Will but Yours be Done.” Those are Jesus’ words as He prayed to the Father. It is so important to Brad and I that we base all of our decisions on what God’s will is for us. I’m so thankful for His revealing His will through the Holy Spirit. John 16:13 “When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all the truth, for he will not speak on his own authority, but whatever he hears he will speak, and he will declare to you the things that are to come.” 

Our lives are about to change in more ways than we can begin to fathom. Our girls’ lives will never, ever be the same. And, it’s not going to be easy. From the moment we step off the plane in Africa, we’ll be outnumbered by our sons. There’s something I never imagined saying! Wow.

But, before we begin to think that far ahead, there are other obstacles that we must conquer. And, we cannot bring our boys home without your help. Have I mentioned how very difficult it is for me to ask for help? I’m really terrible at it and I’m convinced that it’s nothing more than a simple pride issue. Yuck.

But, God is doing some serious work on this stubborn heart of mine and I constantly sometimes try to do my best to “let” Him.

So, here goes nothin’:

We NEED you, my friends. Our sons need you. Our SONS!

You’re wondering how you can help?! I’m so happy that you asked! Here’s how:

Adoption is staggeringly expensive. I’m talking brand new car expensive. And, that’s just for ONE baby. Now, multiply that by THREE. And, before you ask, the answer is, “NO”. Sadly, there is no “Adopt One, Get One” program. Seriously, I asked…

Our financial need is big. Much bigger than we anticipated. Aside from your prayer support, money is our most immediate need.

Will you consider praying and asking God if He would have you give financially and use you to help bring our precious boys home to their forever family?

I cringe as I read over my last sentence. It’s humbling to ask for money. I have an all new appreciation and respect for every missionary that has ever had to raise money. Woah….

If you’re not able to offer help financially, we’d love for you to join us in our fundraising efforts. My mind is bursting with ideas for fundraisers, but I need help. A LOT of help.

And, finally, pray. Pray for our babies. All SIX of them. Pray that the Lord would continue to provide for their needs, both until we are able to bring the boys home and as we make the transition from a party of 5 to a party of 8. Pray that we would continue to be still and listen as God gives us wisdom and discernment to make every decision, big or small.

Friends, you are so dear to me and to Brad. We have experienced more support and love and joy and friendship in the last year than we knew possible. We thank you for that.

~ Shellie

2 thoughts on “IT’S A BOY! AND, ANOTHER BOY! AND, ANOTHER BOY!

  1. Rejoicing with you all! So glad that the Lord has blessed you with these 3 wonderful boys! They deserve all the love that the 5 of you have to give.
    Love You!

Leave a Reply

