Retrospect

I realized last night that I wrote my first blog post to announce our intentions to adopt just two days before our sweet Jecoah was born. I love that there is no such thing as coincidence and that God had already chosen him for our son and Brad and I for his parents and our daughters for his sisters.

I’ve been working until at least midnight every night this week to gather and complete our dossier paperwork and I. Am. Exhausted. Pretty tired.

And, truth be told, I’m losing patience. My heart races every time I look at my boy’s beautiful, little face. I stop random mothers to ask how old their babies are, just so that I have some reference to imagine how big he must be and what kinds of things he must be doing. It’s been nearly 9 years since I’ve had a baby and I cannot believe how much I’ve forgotten in less than a decade! Will he need a crib? Is he still drinking out of a bottle? Is he talking already?? 

Starting over after all this time will be hard. And so, so fun. 

And, now we just have to get him here… There’s just one problem.

We owe the next big payment of nearly $9,500.00 to our agency at the end of this week. At the moment, we’re about $2,500.00 short. 

It feels insurmountable, but I know full well that it’s not. Remember several weeks ago, when we were short almost NINE THOUSAND dollars?? That was on a Friday and by the following Tuesday, God had provided (by way of our amazing friends, family and even some awesome strangers) every. single. penny.

Will you pray for us tonight, that God will continue to provide as He sees fit for our adoption? He is faithful and He is good and we know that He is for us. Pray that He will calm this mama’s anxious heart with His peace.

If you feel so lead, friends to give you can do so by clicking on the donate button at the top of this page or via paypal at shellcos@hotmail.com.

Leave a Reply

